Book Review: Little Wanderers The Everlasting Seasons by I K Silver

Delightful and Magical

Little Wanderers is a middle-grade fantasy book series written by I.K. Silver. It revolves around tiny creatures living in a magical world and follows two dwarves (Snowy and Kokoro) as they try to brave their way through life. It takes the readers on an adventurous journey in four villages- The Winter Village, The Summer Village, The Autumn Village and The Spring Village.

The author is a marvel with language and it is perfectly tailored for a children’s novel. He makes the adventure a pleasure from beginning to end. This story also teaches us the value of friendship, hope, trust and courage. You will fall head-over-heels in love with this book.

The lines I loved from the book:
“If you don’t face your fears, they’ll never go away. The longer you wait, the harder it gets.”
“In fictional stories, it’s always when you let your guard down in a dreamlike place that something bad happens.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: