Book Review: The Red Death by Birgitte Märgen

Engaging

A fast-paced, gripping mystery medical thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Robin Cook, and James Rollins, “The Red Death” is a thriller fueled by the re-emergence of an ancient plague that gave rise to the Black Death–and the people trying to stop it. The question is: How do you stop something that you can’t see?

The author has an incredible writing style that has brought this tale to life and makes the book enjoyable to read. It is a story filled with real-life situations that I could not stop reading. The plot is relevant and how easily we could see this happening today.

A well-structured plot and expertly written characters with thought-provoking quotes keep the reader on edge.

I would recommend this book to all who love reading medical thrillers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: